All About Chakras – Energy Centres of Your Body

All About Chakras – Know Energy Centres of Your Body

A brief introduction of chakra

Yoga have been recognised Chakras for thousands of years, although they have only recently been introduced to the western world. Chakras are the main energy centres of our “subtle body”. The word Chakra comes from the ancient Sanskrit word for “wheel”, and Chakras are often perceived as a spinning wheel of energy. When we talk about it in the context of spiritual disciplines, they refer to wheel-like energy centers, which belong to the spiritual body and form a connection with the material one.

There are seven main Chakras linked to nerve centres, all of which are situated along the spine, starting from the sacrum at the bottom to the crown at the top.

Each of the main Chakras is located more or less in the centre of the body, spiralling out from both front and back. Each Chakra is associated with a colour, a specific area of the body and specific energies. There is also a connection with various organs and endocrine glands. Stones and crystals recommended for specific situations or health problems are often chosen according to their colour relationship to the relevant Chakra.

Chakras have an association with color therapy, and there have been several studies and theories regarding their impact.

GoodChakra - All About Your Chakras

GoodChakra – All About Your Chakras

The seven main chakras include:

  • The Root Chakra or Muladhara
  • The Sacral Chakra or Svadhisthana
  • The Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura
  • The Heart Chakra or Anahata
  • The Throat Chakra or Vishuddha
  • The Third Eye Chakra or Ajna
  • The Crown Chakra Sahasrara

The Root chakra

Called Muladhara in Sanskrit, this chakra is located at the base of your spine. This chakra influences our connection to the outside world, our basic necessities of life, including food, shelter, and stability. It is associated with a red color.

The Sacral Chakra

Located below the navel, this chakra is called Svadhisthana in Sanskrit. This chakra is associated with our creative process and sexuality. The energy of this chakra prompts us to use our creativity to explore the world and change accordingly. It is associated with orange color.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

Referred to as Manipura in Sanskrit, the Solar Plexus Chakra is located between the navel and rib cage. This chakra encourages us to convert our desires into action as it influences our self-esteem and personal agency. It also helps in the regulation of digestion and is associated with yellow color.

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is called Anahata in Sanskrit and lies between in the middle of the cardiovascular system. The chakra is connected to the lungs and heart and influences the emotional profile of a person. Features like generosity and compassion are linked to this chakra, which is associated with green color.

The Throat Chakra

Influencing the tongue, mouth, neck, and similar other elements of the throat area, this chakra is called Vishuddha in Sanskrit. This chakra encourages us to express ourselves in a better manner as it is related to our confidence levels and understanding. It is linked to a blue color.

The Third Eye Chakra

Located behind the forehead, this chakra is referred to as Ajna in Sanskrit. It is responsible for intuition and insight at a spiritual level. If this chakra is balanced, we understand the connection between this world and beyond. It is linked with indigo color.

The Crown Chakra

Located at the top of the head, the Sahasrara or crown chakra is considered the most spiritual of all chakras. It is responsible for spiritual consciousness and is associated with purple color.

About GoodChakra

GoodChakra is a small business dedicated to discover, develop and produce items for spiritual growth and a holistic way of life. In essence, we’re trying to help our customers to grow and develop by using our Spiritual Jewellery and Accessories, hence our motto: “Spiritual Accessories for Personal Grow”. We believe that we can make the world better place one person at the time.

Thank you for investing your trust in us, we hope you will help us make the world a better place by being part of our community !

GoodChakra - Spiritual Jewellery for Personal Development

Please Connect by liking us on social media

Follow GoodChakra on FaceBook Follow GoodChakra on Instagram
Leave a comment

Shopping cart